Sprint Sprint Duathlon

Sunday June 6th,  2012
South Shores Park/San Diego

Have to give a shout out to Brian Long of  Sea Coast Properties with assistnce on race entry for this event.

I’m not ready for the big league—the triathlon, so I took advantage of the duathlon offered at this event.

Despite  having a slower overall time compared to previous years, I had my fasted bike split here. For the run segments it must be age catching on my legs.

Was able to manage a 3rd OV finish. After  the 1st run leg, I found myself in 5th position, made up one spot on the bike despite being passed by another competitor, and then made up another on the run. No overall awards, just age groups, so I scored a 1st place in age division.

I actually found myself in this photo by Opix. Waiting to claim my reward.

Loved my Skechers GOruns. so soft and cushiony on the feet.

Leave a Reply

