Dahon Flo Mountain bike to Tri bike

Before: Dahon Flo in its standard layout

This is a custom build, only the frame is stock
Complete build specs on previous My Equipment post

After: converted into Tri bike

Modifications
Thomson layed back seat post in reverse position – seat tube angle is 78°
25.4 adjustable angle stem set to -45°  – seat to aero pad drop 125mm
Syntace C2 clip on aero bars
Keywin Pedals in combination with Pyro Platforms
Schwalbe Kojak slick tires 2.0 wide  to be in compliance with Chicago Triathlon MTB division

2 thoughts on “Dahon Flo Mountain bike to Tri bike

  1. Hi thanks for posting this picture and congratulations on the build. 🙂
    I didn’t think an (almost) flat bar would fit so nicely clip on aeros. I think I am going to ditch the idea of getting drops and stick with flats with aeros for my own new trekking bike.
    Antonio

  2. Results: 2011 Chicago Triple Challenge- MTB division
    1st overall by 15 or so minutesI did change out the front rim to an old Spinergy MTB 4 spoke. I had my fastest bike split time ever for that event even compared to my tri bike times. bike split was 1:07 and change Read my Race Report for full details

Leave a Reply

